Industry Policy Council

The role of the Industry Policy Council is to develop the industry policy position for the association and for the interests of members.

The members of the Industry Policy Council have a key role in bringing forward the industry policy positions from their various divisions or affiliated associations for broader consultation and development through the Industry Policy Council. The Industry Policy Council is formed by nominations from each of VACC's Industry Divisions. Terms for the Council are for two years and Members may be re-nominated by their VACC Industry Divisions, if they wish to seek more than one term. 

The Chairman of the Council is led by the VACC President who is also the Chair of the Executive Board. The Industry Policy Council meets four times each year.

Chris Hummer
Victorian Tyre Dealers Association
Dynamic Wheel co.
Automotive Dismantlers & Recyclers Division (ADRD)

Adam O'Sullivan
ACM Parts

Dale Imlach
Imlachs Auto Parts

Automotive Electrical Division (AED)
Paul Beck
Berwick Auto Electrics & Mechanical

Darren Shaw
Bentleigh Automotive Services

Automotive Repairers Division (ARD)

Frank Grocl
J & F Motors Pty Ltd

Menka Michaelides
Prorepair Auto Care Centre

Body Repairers Division (BRD)
Deborah Stephens
Total Collision Repairs

Kris McLaren
CPK McLaren MotorBody

Commercial Vehicle Industry Association (CVIA)
Michelle Sellars
Austruck Truck Bodies


Engine Reconditioner & Radiator Service Division (ERRD)

Antony Pearse
Nason Engine Parts Pty Ltd

Eddie Woods
Head Stud Developments

Farm & Industrial Machinery Dealers Association (FIMDA)

Paul Bertoli
Bertoli Farm Machinery

Brendan Caffery
Claas Harvest Centre Echuca

General Division (GD)
Mario Balen
Stephen Mitchell
European Auto Imports
Motorcycle Industry Division (MID)

Matt Jones
Matt Jones Motorcycles

Hollie Black
Select Scootas
Service Station and Convenience Store Division (SSCSD)

Trevor Dance
Expressway VV Pty Ltd

Amy Lea
Bruce Clough Motors

Tasmanian Automotive Chamber of Commerce (TACC)

Michael Grubb
Specialist Auto Hobart

Kate Presnell
Kate Presnell Bodyworks

Towing Operators Division (TOD)

Frank D'Andrea
Geelong Collision Centre

Craig Beruldsen
Mel Schmidt Panel Works

Used Car Traders Division (UCTD)

Srecko Lorbek
Lorbek Luxury Cars

Robert Parisi
City Bus & Truck Centre

Victorian Automobile Dealers Association (VADA)

Emma De Ruiter

Nick Calvert
Essendon Renault

Victorian Tyre Dealers Association (VTDA)

Terry Paget
BB Tyres & Wheels

Ian Barnett
Regional Tyre Service

Past Presidents

Tony Blake
Fury Bortolotto
John Buskes
John Byford
Ian Barns
Graeme Hill
Perce Makin
Tony Sanchez
Peter Savige
Joe Shneider OAM
Russell Stuckey