VACC Executive Board

The Executive Board is the key strategy, governance, and leadership body for the Victorian Automotive Chamber of Commerce (VACC). It meets eight times per year and works with VACC senior management to ensure the association delivers on its constituted objectives and informs VACC's forward-looking strategies. The Executive Board Comprises nine members nominated by their industry divisions and, where required, elected by the broader VACC membership. The Executive Board sits for a two-year term, after which nominations for roles begin again. Elected members can sit for more than one term. 

Chris Hummer

Mr Hummer established CJH Automotive in 1989 and Dynamic Wheel Co in 1998, before joining VACC in 2001. He has a Certificate IV in automotive in road transport and earthmoving fields, and a Post Apprenticeship Automotive Technician certificate. He is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Vice President
Paul Bertoli

Mr Bertoli heads the Bertoli group of businesses in regional Victoria, which have diversified from mainstream agricultural to introduce industrial products. He has been a VACC member since 1982 and is Chairman of the FIMDA committee.

Craig Beruldsen

Mr Beruldsen owns and operates Mel Schmidt Panel Works, a body repair and towing business in Mildura. He has been a VACC member since 1985 and sits on the Towing Operators’ Division committee.


Immediate Past President
Mark Awramenko

Mr Awramenko owns Highton Automotive Services in Highton. He has been a VACC member since 1985 and has served as Vice President and now President. He is a member of the Australian Automobile Repairers Association and the National Dealer Council of the Repco Authorised Repair group.

Board Member
Michael Grubb

Mr Grubb owns and operates Specialist Auto Hobart in Hobart, Tasmania and has been a Tasmanian Automotive Chamber of Commerce (TACC) member since 1992. He serves as TACC Chair and sits on the Bosch Car Service Council of Australia.

Board Member
Trevor Parkes

Mr Parkes owns Parkes Body Works in Oakleigh. He joined VACC in 1968 and is on the Body Repair Division committee. He has a Diploma of Automotive Business Management and is a graduate of Masters School of Autobody Management. In 2015 National Collision Repairer awarded him an Outstanding Achievement Award for services to the panel repair industry

Board Member
Sid Cetindag

Mr Cetindag is the dealer principal and owner of Western Ford, Melton Ford, Eclipse Ford Ballarat and Westpoint Ford Werribee. He chairs the VADA executive committee, and is a qualified engine reconditioner. Mr Cetindag has extensive experience, having held senior positions with large Sydney dealership groups before investing in Victoria.



Board Member
Paul Hopper

Mr Hopper owns the Hopper Motor Group of companies, which includes franchises representing Hyundai, Kia, Jeep, Isuzu and LDV. The Hopper Group includes Australia’s biggest Hyundai dealership network and significant used car operations. Mr Hopper is a former chair of the Hyundai Southern Region Dealer Council.



Board Member
Matt Jones

Mr Jones is the owner of Matt Jones Motorcycles in Melton. The dealership includes Honda, Kawasaki, and Husqvarna franchises. Mr Jones is the current Honda National Dealer of the Year. He is a body repairer by trade.