Industry Policy Council

The role of the Industry Policy Council is to develop the industry policy position for the association and for the interests of members.

The members of the Industry Policy Council have a key role in bringing forward the industry policy positions from their various divisions or affiliated associations for broader consultation and development through the Industry Policy Council. The Industry Policy Council is formed by nominations from each of VACC's Industry Divisions. Terms for the Council are for two years and Members may be re-nominated by their VACC Industry Divisions, if they wish to seek more than one term. 

The Chairman of the Council is led by the VACC President who is also the Chair of the Executive Board. The Industry Policy Council meets four times each year.

Fury Bortolotto
Service Station and Convenience Store Division
Diamond Creek Self Serve

Automotive Dismantlers & Recyclers Division (ADRD)

Wayne Alway

Dale Imlach
Imlachs Auto Parts

Automotive Electrical Division (AED)

Tony Sanchez
ALS Automotive

Paul Beck
Berwick Auto Electrics & Mechanical

Automobile Repairers Division (ARD)

Frank Grocl
J & F Motors Pty Ltd

Mark Awramenko
Highton Automotive Services

Body Repairers Division (BRD)

Carly Ruggeri
Europanels EP Pty Ltd

Deborah Stephens
Total Collision Repairs

Commercial Vehicle Industry Association (CVIA)

Allan Bartlett
Bartlett Transport Improvements

Robert Parisi
City Bus & Truck Centre

Engine Reconditioner & Radiator Division (ERRD)

Antony Pearse
Nason Engine Parts Pty Ltd

Eddie Woods
Head Stud Developments

Farm & Industrial Machinery Dealers Association (FIMDA)

Paul Bertoli
Bertoli Farm Machinery

Brendan Caffery
Claas Harvest Centre Echuca

General Division

Mario Balen

Motorcycle Industry Division (MID)

John Buskes
A 1 Motorcycles


Service Station and Convenience Store Division

Des Brown
Des Brown Service Centre

Trevor Dance
Expressway VV Pty Ltd

Tasmanian Automobile Chamber of Commerce (TACC)

Michael Grubb
Specialist Auto Hobart

Peter Killick
B Select Moonah

Towing Industry Division (TOD)

Ken Eagle
Mack Towing & Transport Pakenham

Frank D'Andrea
Geelong Towing Services

Used Car Traders Division (UCTD)

Srecko Lorbek
Lorbek Luxury Cars

Ray Parsons
Melton Toyota

Victorian Automobile Dealers Association (VADA)

Leigh Smith
Garry & Warren Smith Mazda

Emma De Ruiter

Victorian Tyre Dealers Association (VTDA)

Terry Paget
BB Tyres & Wheels

Chris Hummer
Dynamic Wheelco

Past Presidents

Tony Blake
John Byford
Denis Dean
Ian Barns
Max Kirwan OAM
Perce Makin
Peter Savige
Joe Shneider OAM
Russell Stuckey